Tuesday 3 July 2007

Vacancy on Midgham Parish Council

Following the recent elections only five people have put themselves forward to serve on the Council. The Parish Council is therefore one Councilor short.

Current Parish Council Members are:

Ray Disson (Chairman)
Steve Sawyer (Vice Chairman)
Derek Lombardo
John Goddard
Moira Rusbridge

The Parish Council meets once a month on the fourth Tuesday at 7:30 in the Village Hall, and meetings last approx. one and a half hours, depending on the business discussed.

If you are interested in serving your Parish please contact the Clerk, Mary Cowdrey on 981 2165 before the 20th of July. Alternatively please talk to one of the existing Councilors to discuss what is involved


Post a Comment

<< Home